Show Results

2016 ShowHorse Cartoon

The Eurobodalla District Show Society would like to thank all the people who supported and attended the 2016 Show, making it a great success, slightly up in numbers than last year because of the better weather.
Next year the 2017 Show will be more exciting and extensive. The Society would also like to thank all our sponsors, workers and helpers that help with the Show.
The Show Society would like to congratulate all the winners as well as thank all the people who had entered the events and competitions. The Show Society recommends that you start planning now for next year Show.

2016 Show Results

The Memorial Shield’s results are:
  • Frank Marsden Memorial Shield (Best Overall Exhibit) – Maree Knight
  • Jofephine Richard Memorial Shield (Rose Section) – Robert Richmond
  • Lyn Hart Memorial Shield (Flower Section) – Paul Weymans
  • Glenda Scott Memorial Shield (Best Native Garden Flowers / Bonsai) – Jordan Willis
  • Nell Greig Memorial Shield (Photography Section) – Helen OKey
  • Adrian Bradley Memorial Shield (Home Brewing Section);
    – Beer Section – Everard Clynk
    – Wine Section – WNH
    – Spirit Section – Josh Baldry 
  • Tom Clout Memorial Shield (Fruit &Vegetable Section);
    – Fruit Section – Luke Hemler
    – Vegetable Section – Luke Hemler
  • Molly Black Memorial Shield (Needlework Section) – Rosemary Chinnock
  • Mary & Bob Greig Memorial Shield (Art Encouragement Award) – Paige Colebrook
  • Nick & Chris Brice Memorial Shield (Local Heroes Award) – Genevieve Macguire
  • Rose Steward Memorial Six Bar Shield (Horse Section);
    Neville Cuzner with SS Turbo Mack and Clint Beresford with Emmavale Jitterbug
  • Reg Green Transport Shield (Most Successful Clydesdale) – WNH
  • RAS James Kilpatrick (Best Mare Clydesdale) – WNH
  • Harrisons Horse & Rural (Team Penning);
    – Open – WNH
    – Junior – WNH
  • Australasian Alpaca Breeders’ Association Shield (Alpaca Section) – Megan Gandy
  • Tuross Valley Simmental Stud Perpetual Trophy (Grand Champion Bull) – K&N Maher with Aradale King Mick
  • Cannon Hill Poll Hereford Stud Perpetual Trophy (Grand Champion Female) – K&N Maher with Aradale Kiah
  • Bill & Val Boyton Memorial Shield (School Banner);
    Preschool’s – Broulee Early Learning
    K – Year 2 – Broulee Public School
    – Year 3 – Year 6 – Mogo Bay Public School
    – Year 7 – Year 12 – Moruya High School
2016 Eurobodalla District Show Showgirl: